His name is strong by itself

God’s name is so strong by itself.

I mean, when you hear some names, they already command respect because you know who they are and what the person behind the name is capable of doing. However, those name holders are not perfect and even they are fallible.

But then there is God. He is perfect. There is nothing fallible about Him. When you hear His many names like God, Jehovah, I Am, what thoughts are conjured up in your mind? Perfect? Almighty One? The one that can never fail?

I think about all the ways He has taken care of me through life. Then I think about how He is taking care of me right this moment. Then I think about how He plans, Lord willing, to take care of me and my family in the future and I do not even know what that means yet.

But God has a proven track record. And just like the scripture is getting at; I can feel safe and assured just in His name, let alone in His whole being.

Are you listening to the scripture? Stay prayed up and be blessed by God’s word.

–Jayly

Leave a comment